What are the five levels of PPAP?

The five levels of PPAP correspond to different degrees of documentation required for approval. They range from Level 1, which requires minimal submission, to Level 5, necessitating a full PPAP submission with part samples and complete supporting data. Each level provides varying assurance levels that the supplier understands and complies with the customer's requirements, allowing for flexibility based on the complexity of the parts and customer needs.

Want to dive deeper into the Production Part Approval Process (PPAP)? Explore our comprehensive guide here.


From The Blog

View All
This is some text inside of a div block.
How Ford Pro, iRobot, and Mainspring Energy stay on the same page with suppliers
This is some text inside of a div block.
3 real-world examples of companies winning more business by improving customer collaboration
This is some text inside of a div block.
5 predictions about Stage Gate that'll come true in 5 years or less


Deliver better products, faster.
Download our free design review checklist!
Got it!